Meet the Staff


Head Teacher

Mrs Alison Lazenby is the Head Teacher

Deputy Head Teacher / Year 6

Mrs Christine Brentnall is the Deputy Head Teacher.

Year 6

Mrs Christine Brentnall and Mrs Nicola Claydon are the Year 6 Teachers. Ms Larissa Jones and Mrs Lynn Wall are the Teaching Assistants.

Year 5

Mr Michael Donohue is the Year 5 Teacher and Mrs Laura McAuley is the Teaching Assistant.

Year 4

Miss Ashley Robinson is the Year 4 Teacher and Mrs Kath Brown is the Teaching Assistant.

Year 3

Mrs Janine Atkinson (Asst Head Teacher/SENCO} and Miss Sophie Daglish are the Year 3 Teachers.  Mrs Julie Cross and Mrs Jackie Whittaker are the Teaching Assistants.

Year 2

Mr Joshua Blood is the Year 2 Teacher and Mrs Marie Punshon is the Teaching Assistant.  Mrs Barbara Hawman will work between Yr 2 and Yr 1 as an additional Teaching Assistant.

Year 1

Mrs Angela Hilton (Asst Head Teacher) is the Year 1 Teacher, Mrs Laura Elliott is the Teaching Assistant.

Reception Class

Mrs Lauren Richardson is the Foundation Stage Teacher. Miss Gemma Hodges and Mrs Deborah Slater are the Early Years Teaching Assistants.  Miss Megan Whales, Teaching Assistant, will work across both of our Early Years classes.


Mrs Deborah Finch is the Lead EYFS Asst Head Teacher, Mrs Carol Morrison is the EYFS Teaching Assistant and Miss Olivia Taylor-Sayers is the Apprentice Teaching Assistant. .

Support Staff

We have invaluable support staff here at Cleves Cross who are an integral part of our school team.

Mrs Pauline Foster is the Trust Business Manager, Mrs Louise Mazzey, Finance Officer and Mrs Ruth Hardy is the Administrative Assistant. Mr Graham Marshall is the School Caretaker and Mrs Margaret Hall the School Cleaner.

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

We have 4 Lunchtime Supervisors – Miss Emma Todd, Mrs Beverly Basham, Mrs Joanne White and Mrs Rebecca Richards.

School Lunch Team

Although technically employed by the School Meals Contractor, Taylor Shaw, our School Lunch Staff are a key part of our School Team. Mrs Alison Malkin is the Unit Manager, whilst Mrs Margaret Hall and Mrs Joanne Horner provide assistance.